At Hothead Games, we strive to always provide the best experience for our players. You’re the lifeblood of the community, and it’s because of you that we can do what we do for a living.
Unfortunately, due to an error with recent offers we implemented offering Morlock Hero fragments and Stamina, we did not follow through on providing the best experience for our players. There was a brief period where some players were able to purchase one of the better offers for far less than the intended $69.99 USD price point. The number of users affected by this issue was actually small, but it still bears addressing.
We understand your frustration, and your concerns. We’re sorry that this happened, truly. Here’s what we’re going to do about it.
First, if you purchased the offer in question, regardless of the price, we’re not going to adjust what you were charged. This means that if you got it for the incorrect price, you don’t need to worry about additional charges. If you purchased it at the actual intended price of $69.99 USD, we won’t be providing partial refunds. All purchases stand, as we want players to be confident that what is they pay for and what’s included in an offer won’t change after the point of sale.
Second, we’ve elected not to make the offer available to everyone at the incorrectly reduced price. This would be very bad for the health of the game, with a lot of unintended side effects that we would rather avoid, for the sake of our players.
Finally, if you bought the offer at the actual price of $69.99 USD, you’ll receive additional compensation at a later date to reflect that you spent more on this offer. We won’t have details of how much you’ll be given, and when, as it will take some time to make sure nobody is left behind. We’re going to take the time to do this properly, so keep an eye on your inbox. If you purchased the offer at this price, you will be given some added value.
Additionally, we would like to take a moment to talk about our special offers in general. The incorrect pricing some users experienced was not the result of our personalized offer system, but we do serve players personalized offers. Our goal is to provide each player with offers that make sense for them. This is something we feel best serves each player’s needs.
Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We’re reviewing our processes to ensure that something like this doesn’t happen again. We’re human, and make mistakes, but we want you to know that we’re always committed to doing better.
All the best,
The Hero Hunters team.