Pheonix
Castellan
Bolt

What is your opinion with the most useless gold ability among heroes
Post your opinions based on your experiance

1 Like

Mandrake and caine :joy:

1 Like

Bolt and Castellan have decent gold skills. The most useless one is Gammond’s without a doubt, but Phoenix’s is pretty crap too since it never activates either.

1 Like

You’re kidding! Both are awesome. You ARE kidding. Right?

1 Like

Savage.
I’d also say that Panzer has a terrible gold skill. And Phoenix - however hers could be nice and awesome if they redesigned it (again).

1 Like

I don’t think Castellan’s gold can be called decent. Since his turret doesnt do anything, making it tankier doesnt help, neither.

But yeah, it seems the general consensus is that Gammond’s gold is as good as nothing.
I’ve been playing for almost 4 months and I only saw it active once. My Gammond is plat 8* and has gold skill 21. I can’t bother wasting bucks in such a skill.

1 Like

Yeah im just kidding

2 Likes

Kidding ??
The only difference i felt after having him gold is his total power increased.lol

Phoenix’s skill is actually pretty good once they updated it. I’ve had it trigger pretty consistently in pvp for me, and I haven’t even had her very long.
I would say Fischer’s gold is pretty useless, since it’s proc chance is so low, and he only gets invisiblity and bonus damage for three seconds, which is not nearly enough time, considering he gets an equal amount of bonus damage with his plat, that damage lasts for thirty seconds, and it stacks.

Gotta give it to Phoenix’ updated Bronze skill also. Now it’s actually killing enemies - not Phoenix herself.

Oh, her bronze is insane now. It will kill any mech hero in pvp, regardless of health

Gammond is easily the most useless. He is a frontliner and so almost never the last man standing, even when he - its because I’ve chosen to ignore him and just blow out his backline so he just dies in 2 seconds in 5v1 anyway.