KLG Infantry Units Buff Ideas (Sentry, Vanguard, Operator, and Elite Rifleman)

Hello! First post here on the forums. I wanted to share a few buff ideas I have for these four units because I feel as if they are the most “bland” units in the game. I’m not gonna say I’m an expert on game balance nor am I even close to the endgame, so if my ideas break something (I doubt it), start roasting. I’m only considering the bronze, silver, and gold skills because I don’t have platinum skills unlocked yet.

These are only my opinions and I am sure the devs have something better in mind.

Sentry
Sentry’s rather decent where he is right now, but at most he’s a mini-Prophet. He is great at single-shot damage and his Aimed Shot even more so but I believe his real power comes from his Stagger Rounds. 65% chance to stagger per shot? Why not. Cloaking Field is okay and it works well with the charge time for Aimed Shot. I still feel as if Cloaking Field needs a tiny buff, though.

• Proposal: add a decent damage boost to Aimed Shot and normal shots when Cloaking Field is active. Aimed shot cooldown reduction per hit should also be boosted when Cloaking Field is active.
  • Leave Stagger Rounds alone; they are good where they are. Nobody likes to be stun locked.

Vanguard
Vanguard is… okay…? His shields are very powerful and his gold skill potentially gives him double health at the start of the mission. Protect is useful but its cooldown feels a little too long. Hunker down feels rather lackluster despite the 25% damage mitigation plus the armor and elemental armor boosts.

• Proposal: increase the cooldown reduction gained from shots for Protect. Not so much that Protect becomes “spammy,” but something noticeable.
  • For Hunker Down, add the armor and elemental armor boost for all allies with a shield - any type of shield given by Vanguard or another Hero.

Operator