If I was a Developer, I would do

Let’s play a little game.
Many (not everyone) think that being a Dev is easy, you are everyone’s boss and you just snap your fingers to change something.

What I’m proposing is simply "what would you do if you were a Dev?

I want to see only and exclusively your “dev” thoughts, I don’t want to see any controversy, degeneration and anything else that is not inherent to the post, also because I will close the post immediately.

As a Developer you will never be alone, you will always be on a team and there will always be someone above controlling you.

Muninn, Nikon and Skathi will look at you and laugh at you so be careful what you say.

I’ll start:
If I was a Dev, I would have done anything to please the game.
But if people come and tell me that I can’t do my job, at the cost of taking a complaint for crimes against humanity I would have started World War 6. so powerful to skip 3, 4 and 5.
Because I have no patience for fools.

6 Likes

cowabunga

4 Likes

I mean, no matter what you do you can’t please everyone. You fix one thing or change it for the better and then something else don’t work.

I guess if I was a Dev, I’d put secret messages in different levels and see how long it takes folks to notice and decipher the clue. I’d probably end up having fun with the community to show I wasn’t some emotionless robot like they would assume :man_shrugging:t2:

Who says there isnt?

3 Likes

As a Dev, I would hone my witty repartee to annihilate any mortal who dares challenge my authority, calling upon the spirits of Huginn and Omni to grant me overwhelming power. :joy:

Seriously though, as a Dev (game/character design is the focus I would imagine?), then I would try to figure out what abilities/skills haven’t been implemented in the game, and then work on a hero that best fills that role.